Dates and Deadlines


GIS IB timetable 2017-18

Date students hand in work to their teacher

Event
Fri Aug 18, 2017
IB1 deadline for handing in completed draft of EE (4,000 words). Any student not handing this in will have their parents’ contacted and asked to come in for a meeting.

Weds Aug 23
CAS Co-ordinator to meet with IB1 about CAS

Fri September 8
IB2 Preliminary TOK presentations
IB2 Preliminary Written Assignment (Lang B) introductions
September 18-22
IB2 4th meeting with supervisors. Supervisors will have read the draft EE and give feedback. This is the 2nd Reflection Session. Record Reflection Session notes.


Fri Sept 29

TOK presentation
Fri Oct 5
Group 1 FOAs (based on Parts 1 and 2) to be completed and grades recorded.

Oct 30-Nov 3
Final Extended Essay meeting with Supervisor. Complete the 3rd and final notes for this Reflection Session.

Weds Nov 22

English A, Thai A mock orals
1st draft WA Lang B submitted before end of Term 1
Mon Nov 27

ITGS IA to be handed in

Weds Nov 29
English A, Thai A: real IOCs

Fri Dec 1, 3pm

Submit final EE to IB Coordinator
Mon Dec 4

Deadline for DT IA
Deadline for WA Lang B
Jan 9-17, 2018
Mock Examinations for IB2

Mon Jan 22
All Mathematics’ IAs

Mon Jan 29
Geography IA deadline / English B Written Assignments and all orals completed


Weds Jan 31 (tbc)
IB1 – introduction to the EE

Mon Feb 5
History IA and Visual Arts’ IA deadline  

Mon Feb 12
TOK Essay deadline
Group 2 orals to be completed  


Mon Feb 19
Group 1 deadline for Written Tasks (externally assessed)
Collate FOA and IOC grades + Written Tasks
Mon March 5
Business Management IA deadline

Mon March 5
SSSL Lang A Orals (Russian A)

Mon March 12
Group 2 (not Eng B) IA deadline

Mon March 19

IB2 Biology and Physics IA deadline  
Mon March 26

Chemistry IA deadline


n/a
Final Predicted Grades open on Google

Wed May 3
IB1 Extended Essay Day

Fri April 27 – Thurs May 17
IB Final Examinations

Weds May 2

Extended Essay Day for IB1
Sat May 26
IB Formal evening after examinations (date tbc)



Thurs June 8
IB1 TOK planning morning (off timetable).
Get outgoing IB2 student to talk?
June 21-22

IB1 Group 4 Project (two days)
June 27
IB1 deadline for provisional Extended Essay
Mon June 11
IB1 Lang A SSSL to hand in Part 1 essay
Thurs July 5
Results Day