Friday, 29 December 2017

Term 2 at GIS: Dates to remember

When Term 2 begins, there are some important deadlines coming up for our IB students. Here are the main ones to watch out for:

Jan 9-17, 2018
Mock Examinations for IB2

Mon Jan 22
All Mathematics’ IAs due

Mon Jan 29
Geography IA deadline / English B Written Assignments and all orals completed

Weds Jan 31 (tbc)
IB1 – introduction to the EE

Mon Feb 5
History IA and Visual Arts’ IA deadline 

Mon Feb 12
TOK Essay deadline
Group 2 orals to be completed 

Mon Feb 19
Group 1 deadline for Written Tasks  

Mon March 5
Business Management IA deadline

Mon March 12
Group 2 (not Eng B) IA deadline

Mon March 19

IB2 Biology and Physics IA deadline 

Mon March 26

Chemistry IA deadline

Wed May 3
IB1 Extended Essay Day

Fri April 27 – Thurs May 17
IB Final Examinations

Weds May 2

Extended Essay Day for IB1

Sat May 26
IB Formal evening after examinations 

Thurs June 8
IB1 TOK planning morning (off timetable)

June 21-22

IB1 Group 4 Project (two days)
Mon June 11
IB1 Lang A SSSL to hand in Part 1 essay

June 27
IB1 deadline for provisional Extended Essay 

Thurs July 5
Results Day

No comments:

Post a Comment